Don't take our word for it!

At the Albus we value our guests feedback. We regularly use your comments to improve upon our service. Please feel free to submit your review directly on our site.

2022-12-20
Young couple

Can’t wait to return!

One of the best kept secrets in Amsterdam! Amazing space we stayed in thanks to the incredible staff who greeted us on arrival w huge smiles and were so helpful! We would leave each morning and not return till very late at night and of course they were all smiles when we returned and even sat and chatted with us and shared a cocktail with us while we reviewed our adventures of the day with them. The staff at Albus made us want to come back and the room was amazing!!!! Also? They have great recommendations for our visit was was a huge bonus! Thanks everyone!

tripadvisor

Susan

2022-12-14
Solo traveller

Great Staff, Very Central Hotel, Highly recommend

Lovely friendly Staff 5 Star experience. The staff are so knowlegeable on everything Amsterdam, any question we asked about was answered and any request we made was fulfilled, Hotel very Central 15 mins walk to Dam Square, Tram 24 outside Hotel brings you to Dam Square also.flower Market around the corner. Good sized Hotel for Amsterdam. Hotel very Modern, bedrooms very clean, lovely shower plenty of toiletries, very soft hypoallergenic pillows....Coffee machine in room which was a nice treat.

tripadvisor

Jenthe

2022-12-13
Solo traveller

Top Tier Hotel

Cleanliness: 10/10 Comfort: 10/10 Facilities: 10/10 Location: 10/10 I was really impressed with how well everything was organised. Props to the staffs, they were really nice and helpful. The hotel is well located as you have easy access to stores/shops/restaurants.

tripadvisor

Frost

2022-12-08
Solo traveller

An excellent hotel

The room was modern, spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good with many varieties. The staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay at the Albus hotel!

tripadvisor

Dean

2022-12-08
Solo traveller

Great location & excellent staff

The hotel location was great, it was close to everything. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. The best part was the outstanding staff that was super helpful and friendly.

tripadvisor

Anskunars

2022-11-29
Solo traveller

Beautifully designed boutique hotel, with great service.

The Albus is in a great central location, in the middle of the old town area. It's beautifully designed, and the staff are super helpful and friendly. You really feel looked after. My room wasn't a fair size for an old building, and had aircon, great WiFi (free), and a large TV. Breakfast is included and very nice.

tripadvisor

Aidan

2022-11-28
Business

Great hotel in great location

Stayed here for a second time recently while in Amsterdam on a work trip. This hotel is a find and I will stay here again. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, even for weary travelers arriving early. The rooms are stylish and comfortable, and nice extras are available. I love the location near enough to Rembrandtplein for lots to do, but far enough away to be quiet. Also, trams are right outside so it is easy to get where you need to go. The breakfast is very good as well, although there are plenty of places within walking distance too. Great hotel for the price in an excellent location, so I’ll stay here again.

tripadvisor

Brad

2022-11-22
Solo traveller

One of the best hotels in Amsterdam

My stay at the Albus Hotel Amsterdam was a remarkable experience. The hotel is very centrally located with a walking distance to many tourist attractions, bars and restaurants. The hotel rooms were spacious, very comfortable and well maintained. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. The Manager Mr. Trevor was exceptionally attentive to make my stay at the Albus Hotel memorable. He personally attended to all my requests. It is a beautifully designed hotel with a great team to deliver exceptional customer services. Being a hotelier myself, It was a privilege to stay at the Albus Amsterdam.

tripadvisor

Kasunw

2022-11-17
Mature couple

Oasis in Europe

The best choice we made whilst on a short trip in Europe celebrating our anniversary was to book Albus Hotel. The location was excellent. The ambiance was very modern and fresh. We were greeted upon arrival as if we were regular guests at the hotel. Check-in was so smooth, the front desk staff were friendly and polite. Such a difference from the hotels we stays in London-Brighton, Mayoka and Paris. The room was amazing. Super comfortable beds and great amenities. Probably Albus is the only hotel that deliver a fantastic customer service in the whole of Europe. (I am a very frequent traveler to many cities) I found my Oasis in Amsterdam. How the hotel personalized our room is beyond words. The flowers, chocolates and the Front Office Manager's personal welcome were just un-imaginable in this day and age. Thank you Team Albus for making our stay the most memorable and comfortable.

tripadvisor

Shey

2022-11-11
Solo traveller

Great experience

Had a great time in Amsterdam. Would recommend the hotel. It has very good rooms, excellent location, at a reasonable price (for Amsterdam). Most important a big thank you to Janske for the super service!

tripadvisor

Jules