Don't take our word for it!

At the Albus we value our guests feedback. We regularly use your comments to improve upon our service. Please feel free to submit your review directly on our site.

2022-11-08
Friends

Lovely stay

Had a lovely stay at the albus hotel. Was staying with 2 friends in a triple room, plenty space. A central location with lots of restaurants, bars and coffee shops nearby. We walked everywhere all weekend. Staff are lovely, big shout out to Trevor! Free coffee every morning till 11am.

tripadvisor

Eleanor

2022-11-02
Mature couple

25th Wedding anniversary

Spent 3 nights in the Albus hotel on our 25 wedding anniversary. Pre ordered flowers and macaroons to the room and they were in the room when we arrived(lovely flowers, tasty Macaroons). Staff were very attentive, free glass of Champagne on arrival and because it was our 25th two free drinks vouchers (thank you). We are keen walkers and all the major attractions were within walking distance. We visited various museums, markets and took a boat trip around the canals. Some great restaurants around the corner on the street leading to Rembrandt Square .Being Irish we also found a great Irish pub in Rembrandt Square that served excellent Irish Coffees. Would Recommend a stay at the Albus hotel because of its location cleanliness and welcoming staff.

tripadvisor

Spurs

2022-10-24
Solo traveller

Lovely stay

Friendly staff and great service at the Albus. I stayed as a solo female traveler because my party had reserved a different hotel way in advance (I was a late add-on) and felt very safe in the room. The breakfast was great and the location is fab for seeing the city.

tripadvisor

Charcardo

2022-10-09
Solo traveller

Clean, attractive hotel. Mid-priced.

I have stayed at The Albus on three different occasions and can recommend it as a fine, mid-priced hotel which is clean and in a great location, just around the corner from Rembrandt Square, which is full of cafes. From the square, you can pick up the tram to just about anywhere.

tripadvisor

Trip

2022-10-02
Family

Vacation

We had a great stay, we are a family of four and we got a big room with beautiful design . The location is very good and the staff was really nice and helpful , and extra nice to the kids. We highly recommend it.

tripadvisor

Karen

2022-09-28
Friends

Great Hotel!

Our party of six people took a Rhine River cruise that ended in Amsterdam. We opted to stay a few extra days to tour and experience the city. We chose to stay at the Albus Hotel which turned out to be a good decision. The hotel is located in a nice area of the city and within easy walking distance of major sites. The hotel is quite modern, clean, quiet and secure at night. The staff was exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. The hotel gave each of us a complimentary drink from the their well-equipped bar which was a very nice and unexpected amenity. The hotel also houses a restaurant called Senses that features fine dining. It is a Michelin recommended restaurant that also earned a Traveler’s Choice Best of the Best rating by Tripadvisor. Overall, we highly recommend the Albus Hotel for a pleasurable and welcoming stay when in Amsterdam. Kamers Service Slaapkwaliteit Favoriet maken Beoordeling melden

tripadvisor

lemame

2022-09-24
Mature couple

best staff ever

we had the best experience in this hotel. since the moment we walked in till the check out where amazingly helped! the girl (i think she was called jans) that checked us in was so nice and she helped us with everything. thank you so much! rooms where perfeclty cleaned and the breakfast was outstanding! thank you guys!

tripadvisor

isa

2022-09-20
Mature couple

Simply Amazing

We stayed in Amsterdam for a few days, our stay was marvelous thanks to the reception team which recommended the best spots in Amsterdam. They were really helpful and lovely. Your hotel should be proud of having such a nice staff. It is so rare to find it lately. Breakfast was delicous and the chefs super caring too. Rooms very well cleaned and stunning. The hotel has a great location, in the heart of the city, definitely will be back with my family. Regards to the whole team of The Albus, we will be back!

tripadvisor

Ane

2022-09-14
Business

My second home...

Clean and high-quality rooms, courteous and welcoming staff, excellent breakfast and multi-culturality are the ingredients of this hotel which for business reasons is almost becoming my second home. Not everything has always been perfect, but I have always enjoyed their attention in trying to solve problems and notice that they care about their customers. In a city like Amsterdam that is so multi-ethnic, finding receptionists, cooks that are so loving and who remember you is not always easy, but in this non-chain hotel but family-run, it seems that things are handled differently. For the first time, last September I also brought my family, and they did their utmost to welcome them too in the best way, as certainly befits a 4-star hotel, but with a way that is not so obvious even in a 4 star, and especially in Amsterdam. For this I return "home" at least once a month!

tripadvisor

Scrittorino

2022-09-13
Mature couple

Excellent service and perfect stay

Beautiful and perfect located hotel. Very kind and helpful staff. I really recommend this location and will come back in the future. The food in the restaurant is very good and the staff helped us with extra information about Amsterdam

tripadvisor

Hans